NYACS Elects Nice N Easy Exec as New Chairman

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

NYACS Elects Nice N Easy Exec as New Chairman


ALBANY, N.Y. -- The board of directors of the New York Association of Convenience Stores (NYACS) has tapped Peter Tamburro for the post of chairman. His election came at the association's recent fall conference.

Tamburro currently serves as executive vice president of Canastota, N.Y.-based Nice N Easy Grocery Shoppes, where he oversees franchise operations for the chain. Tamburro continues the tradition of Nice N Easy executives serving the state association. Nice N Easy President and CEO John MacDougall cofounded NYACS in 1986 and served as the board's chair in 1987.

Tamburro succeeds Michael Newman of NOCO Express LLC as chairman of the board. As he prepares to take the helm, Tamburro appointed Newman as the new chairman of NYACS' Legislative Committee, succeeding Rene Patterson of Mirabito Energy Group. Patterson was presented with a plaque recognizing his 10 years of outstanding leadership and service in that role.

Also at the fall conference, NYACS members reappointed Case Marshall of Pit Stop Convenience Stores as chair of the Convention Committee; Ken Fish of Hess Corp. as chair of the Membership Committee; and Devin Spencer of Riverside Gas & Oil Co. as chair of the Education Committee.