Skip to main content

CSNews 7th Annual Tech Awards Deadline Extended

NEW YORK -- Convenience Store News is extending its deadline to accept nominations for its 7th Annual Technology Leadership Awards to Monday, Feb. 15, 2010, after receiving several requests.

The Technology Leadership Awards recognize industry excellence in technology and promote the industry's continued advancement and use of technology tools and applications to further business success.

This year, the awards will be presented during the Opening General Session at NACStech, May 5-7, 2010, in New Orleans.

The awards include Top Tech Executive and Outstanding Implementation, and both suppliers and retailers can submit nominations, which can be found at the below links. Simply copy and paste the questions into a word document and submit them to [email protected], no later than Feb. 15, 2010.

Last year, Convenience Store News presented the Top Tech Executive Award to Scott Hartman, CEO of Rutter's Farm Stores, and the Outstanding Technology Implementation Award to Valero Retail Holdings Inc. for its integration of seven different technology systems into 62 acquired Albertsons c-stores over a three-month period.

Previous Top Tech Executive winners include Jenny Bullard, CIO of Flash Foods Inc., Art Whetstone, CIO, Calfee Co. of Dalton Inc. and Ed Collupy, CIO, The Pantry Inc.

For additional information, please contact Tammy Mastroberte, executive editor of Convenience Store News at [email protected], or (646) 654-7668.

Register today for NACStech, May 5 to 7, in New Orleans.

Download the Outstanding Implementation Form here.

Download the Top Tech Executive Form here.
This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds