CSNews 8th Annual Tech Awards Deadline Extended

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

CSNews 8th Annual Tech Awards Deadline Extended

By Tammy Mastroberte, Convenience Store News - 03/23/2011

NEW YORK -- Convenience Store News is extending its deadline to accept nominations for its 8th Annual Technology Leadership Awards to Friday, April 8, 2011, after receiving several requests.

The Technology Leadership Awards recognize industry excellence in technology and promote the industry's continued advancement and use of technology tools and applications to further business success.

The awards include Top Tech Executive and Outstanding Tech Implementation, and both suppliers and retailers can submit nominations online here.

Last year, Convenience Store News presented the Top Tech Executive Award to Gabe Olives of Turkey Hill Minit Markets, and the Outstanding Technology Implementation Award to Quick Chek for its successful implementation of self-service checkout kiosks from NCR Corp.

Previous Top Tech Executive winners include Scott Hartman, CEO of Rutter’s Farm Store; Jenny Bullard, CIO of Flash Foods Inc.; and Ed Collupy, CIO, The Pantry Inc.

This year, the awards will be presented at the PCATS/CSNews 1st Annual Technology Leadership Awards Reception on Tuesday evening, May 17, 2011, at NACStech in Las Vegas. The reception will take place from 6:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. at the Mirage, Poolside/Dolphin Bar. Additionally, PCATS/CSNews Technology Hall of Fame Awards will debut at the reception and Teri Richman and John Hervey will be the 2011 inaugural inductees.