CST Brands Appoints Board of Directors

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

CST Brands Appoints Board of Directors


SAN ANTONIO -- A brand-new company now has a brand-new board of directors.

CST Brands Inc., spun off from Valero Energy Corp. on May 1, named nine members to its board of directors. CST Brands is Valero's former retail division, which operates nearly 1,900 convenience stores and gas stations, including 1,033 in the United States that carry the Corner Store banner.

Named to the board were Roger Burton, Ruben Escobedo, Michael Ciskowski, Gene Edwards, Bill Moll, Alan Schoenbaum, Donna Boles and Michael Wargotz. Also named to the board as chairman was Kim Bowers, CST Brands' president and CEO.

"Each member brings a different talent and perspective to the table that will help CST continue its trajectory as a thriving, profitable company focused on smart growth and excellent customer service," said Bowers, who formerly served as Valero's executive vice president and general counsel.

Burton and Escobedo are certified public accountants. Ciskowksi is executive vice president and chief financial officer at Valero, while Edwards serves as its executive vice president and chief development officer. Moll is the former CEO of KLRN and Clear Channel Television; Schoenbaum is senior vice president and general counsel at Rackspace Hosting; Boles is senior vice president at Becton, Dickinson and Co.; and Wargotz is chairman of Axcess Ventures.

San Antonio-based CST Brands Inc. is the second-largest publicly traded fuel and convenience retailer in North America. It employs nearly 12,000 people.