Getty Realty Re-Elects Leadership

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

Getty Realty Re-Elects Leadership


JERICHO, N.Y. -- At its annual stockholders meeting last week, Getty Realty Corp. re-elected Milton Cooper, Philip E. Coviello, David D. Driscoll, Leo Liebowitz, Richard E. Montag and Howard Safenowitz to the company's board of directors.

The board also reappointed Liebowitz as chairman of the board and Safenowitz as the lead independent director. Also re-elected were Driscoll as president and CEO; Joshua Dicker as vice president, general counsel and secretary; Kevin C. Shea as executive vice president; and Thomas J. Stirnweis as vice president, treasurer and CFO.

The company's stockholders also approved the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as its independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending Dec. 31.

Getty Realty Corp. is a real estate investment trust specializing in ownership and leasing of convenience store/gas station properties and petroleum distribution terminals. The company owns and leases approximately 1,170 properties nationwide.