Marathon Oil and American Heart Association Announce 2010 Award Winner

HOUSTON -- Marathon Oil and American Heart Association recently announced the 2010 Paul "Bear" Bryant Award finalists. The award recognizes extraordinary college football coaches who have led legendary teams to victory while raising funds to fight heart disease and stroke, an AHA press release stated.

"Marathon is honored to once again serve as the title sponsor of the Paul 'Bear' Bryant Awards," David E. Roberts, Jr., executive vice president of worldwide upstream operations for Marathon Oil Corporation said in the release. "The funds raised during this event are invaluable in supporting the American Heart Association's mission to fight heart disease and stroke, and we are pleased to be able to assist in this effort."

The winner will be announced live at an awards dinner, benefiting the American Heart Association, on Jan. 18, 2011 in Houston. The Marathon Oil Corp. Paul "Bear" Bryant Award is the only college football coaching award voted on after all bowl games are played, the release stated.

Funds raised benefit research, community education and outreach programs for AHA.

The 2010 Paul "Bear" Bryant Award finalists include:

-- Chris Ault, University of Nevada

-- Bret Bielema, University of Wisconsin

-- Gene Chizik, Auburn University

-- Mark Dantonio, Michigan State

-- Jim Harbaugh, Stanford University

-- Chip Kelly, University of Oregon

-- Gary Patterson, Texas Christian University

-- Bobby Petrino, University of Arkansas

-- Mike Sherman, Texas A&M University

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds