New Board of Directors for PCATS

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

New Board of Directors for PCATS

ALEXANDRIA, Va. -- The Petroleum Convenience Alliance for Technology Standards (PCATS) released the results of its 2008 elections to its board of directors, held Jan. 24, 2008, during the 5th Annual PCATS Winter Meetings in Orlando, Fla., the group stated.

Chairman Devin Bates of San Angelo, Texas-based Susser Holdings Corp.'s Stripes Convenience Stores, was replaced by newly elected chairwoman Jenny Bullard, CIO of Waycross, Ga.-based Flash Foods. Bullard served as PCATS vice chairwoman in 2007, and Bates will continue to serve on the PCATS board as immediate past chairman, the organization stated.

"PCATS just completed a very productive year under Devin Bates' leadership and as we move into 2008. I look forward to working with the PCATS board of directors, staff and members to keep this strong momentum going," Bullard said in a statement.

"PCATS has accomplished much in the past year as result of Devin's strong leadership and we are pleased to welcome Jenny Bullard as chairwoman of the PCATS Board. Jenny's 35-plus years of experience in the convenience store industry, particularly in the area of technology and standards will be a real asset for the Alliance," PCATS executive director John Hervey said in a statement.

Replacing Bullard in her former role is Gabriel Olives, director of MIS for Turkey Hill Minit Markets, located in Lancaster, Pa. Olives served as chairman of the retailer business requirements committee in 2007.

In addition, the vice president of strategic industry initiatives for the organization, Ann Dozier of the Coca-Cola Co., was reelected to a two-year term as secretary. Meanwhile, Lisa Stewart, president of Impact 21 Group, was reelected to a two-year term as technology advisory committee chair.

Other members of the PCATS board of directors include:

-- Certification Committee chairman: Gregg Peele, president and CEO of CMi Solutions; Charlotte, N.C.;

-- Implementation Committee chairman: James Maxey, senior manager of store systems development and maintenance of Valero Retail Holdings Inc.; San Antonio;

-- Membership and Marketing chairman: Scott Rockafellow, senior manager of e-business solutions of Anheuser-Busch, Inc.; St. Louis;

-- Retailer Business Requirements Committee chairman: Patrick J. Lewis, partner and CEO of Oasis Stop 'N Go LLC Convenience Stores and KickBack Points Rewards Systems; Twin Falls, Idaho;

-- Device Integration/OSA Committee chairman: Kenneth Ringeman, system architect of Gilbarco Veeder-Root; Greensboro, N.C.;

-- Point of Sale (POS)/Back Office Integration Committee vice-chairman: Bill Wade, senior systems analyst of PDI; Temple, Texas;

-- Retail Financial Transactions Committee chairman: Brad McGuinness, vice president of product development of VeriFone, Inc.; Clearwater, Fla.; and

-- NACS Representative: Hank Armour, president and CEO of The Association for Convenience & Petroleum Retailing; Alexandria, Va.