PCATS Hall of Fame to Gain Three New Members

ALEXANDRIA, Va. -- Hank Armour, president and CEO of locally-based NACS, the Association for Convenience and Fuel Retailing; Jenny Bullard, chief information officer at Georgia-based Flash Foods; and Loring Perez, owner of Columbus, Ga.-based Chattahoochee Oil Co., will be inducted into the Petroleum Convenience Alliance for Technology Standards (PCATS) Hall of Fame on April 28 at the PCATS Annual Conference.

"Henry, Jenny and Loring were early champions of our mission through driving the formation of PCATS and putting to work the standards we created," said Gray Taylor, executive director of PCATS. "These retailers embraced the idea that retailers need to take control of their technology future, and work closely with suppliers to create efficient and capable enterprise systems."

The PCATS Hall of Fame honors industry leaders who have been critical to the improvement of retail systems through interoperability, profitability and technology vision. Founded in 2011, previous inductees have included Teri Richman of NACS, John Hervey of PCATS, Greg Gilkerson of PDI, The Pinnacle Corp.'s Bob Johnson, VeriFone's Brad McGuinness, Scott Hartman of Rutter's Farm Stores and Gene Gerke of Gerke & Associates.

The PCATS Annual Conference will take place April 28-May 1 at the Loews Ventana Canyon Resort in Tucson, Ariz. Each day of the show will conclude with a social event, including the Hall of Fame event on the night of April 28.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds