Skip to main content

Five New Retailers Join NACS Board of Directors

LAS VEGAS – NACS, the Association for Convenience & Fuel Retailing, added five new retailers to its board of directors today.

  Elected to serve as new NACS board members are:

  • Leocadio de Alemeida Filho Antunes, Ipiranga Produtos de Petróleo S/A (Rio De Janeiro, Brazil);
  • Ari Haseotes, Cumberland Farms Inc. (Framingham, Mass.);
  • Richard Parry, Aloha Petroleum Ltd. (Honolulu);
  • Dan Pastor, Mid-Atlantic Convenience Stores (Richmond, Va.); and
  • Darren Rebelez, 7-Eleven Inc. (Dallas, Texas)

Antunes is CEO of Ipiranga Produtos de Petróleo S/A, which operates more than 1,000 ampm stores and is one of Brazil’s largest oil companies. He joined Ipiranga in 1987.

Haseotes is president and chief operating officer of Cumberland Farms. With more than 600 company-operated stores, it is the largest privately held convenience store chain and fuel retailer in the Northeast. Haseotes has been in his current role since 2008.

Parry is president and CEO of Aloha Petroleum, which operates 42 retail stations, most with a convenience store carrying the Aloha Island Mart name. Aloha also operates six fuel terminals and a fleet of fuel delivery vehicles. Prior to joining the company in his current role in 2008, Parry was president of Mid Pac Petroleum.

Pastor is CEO of Mid-Atlantic Convenience Stores (MACS), which operates a network of approximately 300 company-owned and dealer locations in Virginia and Maryland. In addition to its wholesale fuel distribution network, MACS is one of the largest ExxonMobil fuel marketers in the United States.

Rebelez is executive vice president and chief operating officer for 7-Eleven, the world’s largest operator, franchisor and licensor of convenience stores, with 47,300 units worldwide, of which close to 9,400 are in North America. He joined 7-Eleven in 2007 as a senior vice president in charge of operations for its U.S. and Canadian stores, and was promoted to executive vice president and COO in 2009.

NACS is led by a 30-member board of directors.


This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds