National Confectioners Association Names 2007 All Candy Expo Team

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

National Confectioners Association Names 2007 All Candy Expo Team

Tom Joyce, vice president, customer & industry affairs for The Hershey Co. has been named vice chairman of the National Confectioners Association 2007 All-Candy Expo.

He'll serve with continuing Expo Chairman Michael Gilmore, vice president, brand development, chocolates, for Ferrara Pan Candy Co.

Joyce has served in a variety of roles on NCA's international and trade relations committees, as well as sub-committees and task forces. He was inducted into the National Confectionery's Sales Association's Candy Hall of Fame in 2003.

He joined Hershey as sales merchandiser in Louisville, Ky., in 1975. During his 31-year career with Hershey, Joyce held a variety of positions honing skills in broker management and industry relations. He is a five-time recipient of Hershey's President's Cup award for sales excellence.

Joining Joyce and Gilmore on the 2007 All Candy Expo committee are Tom Morris, Acosta Sales and Marketing; David Fleischer, Cadbury Adams USA; Salvatore Ferrara II, Ferrara Pan Candy Co.; Stefan Feit, German Sweets E.V.; Betsy Harris, Harold W. Young Inc.; Bill Kelley, Jelly Belly Candy Co.; Michael Harris, Kraft Foods; Jorge Farber, Madelaine Chocolate Novelties Inc.; Vinnie Rinaldo, Masterfoods USA; Brian Owens, Nestle Confections and Snacks Division; Claude O'Connor, Snyder's of Hanover; and Michael Rosenberg, the Promotion In Motion Cos. Inc.