NATSO Elects Darrin Flitton as 2012 Chairman

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

NATSO Elects Darrin Flitton as 2012 Chairman


ALEXANDRIA, Va. -- NATSO, the national association representing truck stops and travel plazas, elected Darrin Flitton as its 2012 chairman. Flitton serves as fleet and truckstop manager of the Gold Truckstop network for Sinclair Oil, which has been an active member of NATSO since 1991.

He succeeds Bobby Berkstresser, who will now serve as chairman of NATSO's Steering Council Committee.

"I'm honored to have been chosen to represent America's truck stops and travel plazas," said Flitton. "As a member of the truck stop and travel plaza community, I am privileged to lead the organization that is helping to shape the success of the entire industry."

Flitton also has held the positions of district manager for Interstate Brands Corp., account representative for Barjan LLC, corporate buyer and merchandise manager for Flying J Inc., and front-end manager for Smith's Food and Drug Centers. He serves on the buying committee for AMBEST and has served on the board for non-profit organization, Granger Crossing District.

"We're excited to begin 2012 with Darrin as our chairman," stated NATSO President and CEO Lisa Mullings. "Darrin brings a wealth of insight, industry knowledge and leadership to NATSO."