Phillips 66 Names Board of Directors

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

Phillips 66 Names Board of Directors


HOUSTON -- Phillips 66, a soon-to-be independent company expected to be spun off from ConocoPhillips Inc. on May 1, announced the names of its future board of directors.

Topping the list of seven board members is Greg Garland, who will serve as Phillips 66' chairman, president and CEO. He most recently served as senior vice president, Exploration and Production -- Americas for ConocoPhillips.

The other members of the board will be J. Brian Ferguson, retired chairman and CEO of Eastman Chemical Co.; William Loomis Jr., an independent advisor who formerly served as CEO of Lazard LLC; John Lowe, who has served as assistant to the CEO of ConocoPhillips; current chairman, president and CEO of The McGraw Hill Cos., Harold McGraw III; Glen Tilton, who serves as chairman of the Midwest and was formerly chairman and CEO of United Airlines; and Victoria Tschinkel, chairwoman of 1000 Friends of Florida.

"We have assembled a strong board of directors, consisting of individuals with appropriate skills and experiences to meet their governance responsibilities and contribute effectively to our company," said Garland. "Our board reflects a range of talents, diversity and expertise, particularly in the areas of accounting and finance, domestic and international markets, government and regulatory affairs, management and leadership and petroleum-related industries, sufficient to provide sound and prudent guidance with respect to our operations and interests."

According to Phillips 66, all board elections will become effective once the spinoff is official.