Skip to main content

The Winners of CSNews’ 2015 Store Design Contest Are…


JERSEY CITY, N.J. — Some consumers may think all convenience stores are alike, but channel insiders know this isn't true. There are many features that differentiate a retailer from its competitor down the block: foodservice offerings, prices and added services, to name just a few.

But a c-store retailer needs to draw consumers in the door for them to find that out, and a key to doing that is creating a store design that sets it apart from the pack. This year, the 10th annual Convenience Store News Store Design Contest recognizes 14 c-store chains excelling in this area.

The 2015 awards program honors both new and rebuilt convenience stores whose designs excel in areas such as interior layout, use and effectiveness of signage and logos, and exterior property and landscaping. Awards are presented separately to chains and single stores.

Construction or remodeling of eligible stores must have taken place between January 2014 and February 2015. Winners were selected based on innovation, creativity and the positive impact of the design and/or remodel on the retailer's overall business.

This year’s chain winners are:

Best Original Design
Winner: 5 Points Market, Kerrville, Texas
Honorable mention: Alltown Market, Orono, Maine

Best Interior Design
Winner: Radiant, Tampa, Fla.
Honorable mention: Lambo’s, Tuscola, Ill.

Best Sky’s the Limit Remodel
Winner: Metro Market, Augusta, Ga.
Honorable mention: PS Market, South Elgin, Ill.

Best Mid-Budget Remodel
Winner: Space Age Fuel, Hermiston, Ore.
Honorable mention: Holmes Oil, Raleigh, N.C.

Best Low-Cost Remodel
Winner: Love’s, Middletown, Pa.

Best Travel Center Design
Winner: Coffee Cup Fuel Stop, Moorcroft, Wyo.
Honorable mention: Mach 1, Harrisburg, Ill.

Best Foodservice Presentation
Winner: Royal Farms, Hunt Valley, Md.
Honorable mention: Kings Cross Bay, Ozone Park, N.Y.

Best Graphics
Winner: Valley Co-op, Bellevue, Idaho

Look in the November issue of Convenience Store News for profiles on each honoree.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds