Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu


A collection of news, articles and other featured content about People.

Speedway President Anthony Kenney

Current EVP and CFO Timothy Griffith will take the reins at the convenience store chain on July 1.

Michael Bloom executive vice president, chief merchandising and marketing officer at GPM Investments

Michael Bloom will oversee GPM's customer loyalty program, fas REWARDS.

Darren Rebelez is taking the reins as the new president and CEO of Casey's General Stores Inc.

Darren Rebelez will take the reins from Terry Handley, who will retire after 38 years with the convenience retailer.

The president and CEO will be honored this fall at the annual Hall of Fame dinner.

NYACS honored Mickey Jamal of CPD Energy Corp. (left) and Paul D. Reid of Reid Petroleum Corp. at its May 16 Chairman's Banquet.

Implico Group, Miller Zell, PEI, RPP Products and S&D Coffee & Tea also make personnel changes.

Forty-one honorees will be recognized for their industry contributions at an awards gala in October.

More fresh and healthy options are on tap for the regional c-store chain.

Kwik Trip’s Paul Servais will be honored at fourth-annual Convenience Foodservice Exchange.

QuickChek logo

Chris Smyly is appointed director of foodservice as Ted Kwiecien is hired as culinary specialist.

FLIC logo

The second-annual program will celebrate the next generation of c-store leaders.

33rd Hall of Fame logo

The leaders from Family Express and Jack Link’s will be honored this fall.

executives in an office

AlixPartners, Haskel Thompson & Associates, NEW, Ultimate Sales and USTC also make personnel changes.

Q&A series ties in with Convenience Store News’ Top Women in Convenience awards.

Fred Higgins

The former NACS chairman also oversaw the growth of technology and standards within the c-store industry.

Love's logo

Shane Wharton previously served as executive vice president and chief financial officer.

Pilot Flying J Founder Jim Haslam

Chairman Jim Haslam instilled a spirit of service when he founded the travel center chain 60 years ago.

Brad Carlson and David Caruso

David Caruso and Brad Carlson will be the 51st and 52nd inductees honored by NYACS.

RaceTrac exterior

Max McBrayer has been promoted to CEO, while Natalie Morhous transitions to president.

Conexxus logo

The retired technology leader was an advocate for open data exchange standards.

Convenience Store News celebrates its 50th anniversary with search for industry influentials.

Brandon Hofmann

A&W Restaurants, MillerCoors and the Women's Foodservice Forum also reshape their leadership teams.

RaceTrac Whatever Gets You Going

Founder’s granddaughters take on larger roles at the convenience store chain.  

FDA Commissioner Scott Gottlieb

The resignation leaves several tobacco proposals on the table.

FDA headquarters sign

Norman Sharpless will take the post when Commissioner Scott Gottlieb steps down next month.

Show More